Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: THE LAST SAD SONG...THE END OF K.O.D. - R U IN FAVOR OF THIS ?

THE LAST SAD SONG...THE END OF K.O.D. - R U IN FAVOR OF THIS ?

I FINALLY GOT MY LOST SCRIPTS IN ON SATURDAY...AND I GOTTA SAY, LOST SCRIPTS vs. K.O.D. AS A WHOLE, I LIKED WAAAAY MORE.

I LOVED EVERY TRACK ON LOST SCRIPTS AND MY FAVORITE 2 BEING "00N9NA" AND "LAST SAD SONG".

ON LAST SAD SONG TECH SAYS HES FINALLY STEPPING OUT OF THE WHOLE K.O.D. THING BUT SAYS IT AS IF ITS A BAD THING ACCORDING TO HIS FANS. I HAVE BEEN A TECH FAN SINCE 1999 AND KNEW HE HAD "K.O.D" LIKE CHARACTERISTICS BUT TO DEDICATE AN ENTIRE ALBUM TO IT, I NEVER AGREED WITH THE CONCEPT, AND WAS DISAPOINTED WHEN I HEARD THE ALBUM AS A WHOLE BECAUSE IT WASNT THE TECH N9NE I CAME TO ENJOY, AND HAVE YET TO PURCHASE THE ALBUM, BUT I WILL EVENTUALLY FOR MY COLLECTION AND THE SUPPORT OF STRANGE MUSIC AND TECH N9NE, ONE ALBUM CONCEPT I DONT AGREE WITH ISNT GOING TO MAKE ME DENY THE N9NE AS A FAN.

TECHS FAN BASE HAS GROWN SO MUCH, PREVIOUS ALBUMS HAVE NEVER FOCUSED ON SO MUCH DARKNESS, SO WHY DOES HE FEEL LIKE SO MANY FANS WOULD BE DISAPOINTED BY HIS DECISION TO STEP OUT THIS "HOLE" AND BACK TO THE WAY HE HAD BEEN FROM THE BEGINING TO JUST BEFORE K.O.D. ?

I PERSONALLY AM HAPPY AND RELIEVED THAT HES GOING TO GET BACK ON TRACK AND DO WHAT HE DOES AND THATS MAKE BAD ASS MUSIC AND SPIT IN THE MAINSTREAMS FACE WITH HIS REALNESS OF EVERYDAY LIFE. I DONT MIND THE OCCASSIONAL DEEP HEART BREAKING SONG BUT NOT IF ITS GUNNA KEEP THE MAN IN A HUGE FUNK, NEGATIVE ENERGY BREEDS NEGATIVITY AND TECHS IMAGE AND MUSIC HAVE ALWAYS PROMOTED THE OPPOSITE.

I AGREE WITH HIM WHEN HE SAYS ITS FUCKED UP FOR PEOPLE TO ACTUALLY WANT HIM TO STAY LIKE THAT JUST SO HE CAN MAKE MUSIC THEY WANNA HEAR. IF YOU WANT TO HEAR CONSTANT NEGATIVITY AND SADNESS AND NOTHNG BUT THAT, THEN MAYBE THOSE PEOPLE SHOULD GO SLUMP SOME EMO SHIT.