Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: graphic design programs???

graphic design programs???

<p align="center"><em>need some help guys... i know some of you are artist and getting into that career field. so i wanted to know if you guys know where i could find some good graphic design programs...</em>[/p]
    <p align="center"><em>any of you already taking es???</em>[/p]

bump

theres a thing called gimp i just started playing round with its way more better then Photoshop but id say photo shop for beginers so u get an idea what your doing then try gimp you can get these programs by simply searching them up an downloading them also you will have to pay for better versions all it is is you get more effects and better tools hope iv helped

The adobe master collection which has programs like photoshop, illustrator, dreamweaver, after effects. That's what my school has at all the labs and everything. They're the industry standard. The price for them are threw the roof. Need to find a way to get them, if u kno what i mean, haha

I also got Corel painter IV "free" (yeah rite with what this school is costing me)... It's basically for digital painting not graphic design but I thought I'd throw that in there.

Yo waddap ya'll I've been following this site for a long time, never really took the time to join and reply to post
    but this was kinda interesting

Quote Originally Posted by Stephen Davey
    theres a thing called gimp i just started playing round with its way more better then Photoshop but id say photo shop for beginers so u get an idea what your doing then try gimp you can get these programs by simply searching them up an downloading them also you will have to pay for better versions all it is is you get more effects and better tools hope iv helped
    I just looked up gimp. And I'm questioning.. why is this any better then photoshop? ( I'm a graphic designer )
    Gimp more looks like it has the basics of photoshop.