Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: SUBWOOFERS

SUBWOOFERS

OK I WANT SUBS WHEN I GET MY FIRST CAR I WANT A JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE BUT ANYWAY I WANT SUBS FOR IT THE BIGGEST I THINK I CAN GET IS 15S BUT MAYBE 18S I JUST WANTED TO ASK WHAT IS THE BEST SUBS TO HAVE ALONG WITH AMP AND ALL OTHER SHIT MY COUSINS ONLY LIKE KICKERS AND ONE OF EM HAVE 2 15 INCH KICKERS BUT IVE ALSO HEARD 2 12 INCH ALPINES I LIKED EM BOTH BUT WHAT IS THE BEST IN YALLS OPINIONS..................................... PS. I WANT SOMETHING THAT SLAMS HARD AS FUCK

no one can tell you what the best are..its all preference. i've had JBL's Kickers and Alpines and i enjoyed the JBL's & Kickers didnt care for the alpine im all over the car sound system tho now that im an engineer and i actually have to take care of my ears lol.. i miss tho's days tho

COO LOL MY DAD GOT ME HOOKED ON SUBS WHEN I WAS LITTLE

Quote Originally Posted by RawShocK
    no one can tell you what the best are..its all preference. i've had JBL's Kickers and Alpines and i enjoyed the JBL's & Kickers didnt care for the alpine im all over the car sound system tho now that im an engineer and i actually have to take care of my ears lol.. i miss tho's days tho

I've got two 15" kicker L7's and I love them!

QUESTION I HAVE HEARD THAT WITH ANY SUBS THAT SQUARES HIT HARDER THAN CIRCLE SUBS IS THIS TRUE AND IF U KNOW Y PLZ TELL

Quote Originally Posted by DenverCityKilla

Its not true. Get either Kicker Comps (Round Ones) L7's Hit hard too though. I prefer Comps though (both are kicker), Or JL W1's With a 200/1 JL Amp.

Quote Originally Posted by LEONARD DUSTIN COLE
    QUESTION I HAVE HEARD THAT WITH ANY SUBS THAT SQUARES HIT HARDER THAN CIRCLE SUBS IS THIS TRUE AND IF U KNOW Y PLZ TELL

Quote Originally Posted by DenverCityKilla