Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: House of Blues San Diego SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

House of Blues San Diego SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hello!

This email to request that you NO LONGER BOOK TECH N9NE AT HOUSE OF BLUES SAN DIEGO!!!

I am a REAL technician- have every album from Tech N9Ne and the Strange Music family. I have gone to EVERY SINGLE TECH N9NE show in San Diego and now San Bernardino in the past few years (I have lived in SD since 2005). I can quote any lyrics; I have met the guys and put them up for the night while they stayed in San Diego.

I have utterly disrespected by the house of clues staff since Tech began doing shows there. San Diego House of Blues is the baby of the chain of venues, and it has NOT MATURED to its reputable name!!!

I am ALL about SAFTEY at a show, but security at house of blues SD is WAY too aggressive! They grab you upon entry if you even have a purse. I go to concerts ALL the time; I know my purse must be check, so I find it unnecessary that I need to be grabbed by the arm to have my bag checked.

Also, when I go to a Tech N9Ne show...I DRINK! I spend MONEY! I think it is SO unfair that I go to see my favorite rapper- a rapper who has his OWN signature drink- I cannot drink on the stage level?!?!? So, little kids (the shows at HOB are always all ages) get the privilege of being free and near the stage over someone who spends $200 @ the bar?! That ain't right! I had to drink my drink UPSTAIRS or in the side ROOM (bar) downstairs and miss the show...! *San Diego is the ONLY HOB in the country that has this regulation!

Also, HOB was selling "Caribou Lous...with NO 151!" That's the FIRST ingredient!!! They can't call it a Caribou Lou if it's not!!!!

They also had NO SMOKING SECTION for the first time on 10/24...without any notice. Once I was in, I was STUCK!

Then, to top it all off: the A/C WAS BROKEN and it was HOTTTTTT in there; I nearly passed out!