Page 1 of 13 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Thoughts on KOD from a Tech N9ne fan who has been listenin to him for 7 years....

Thoughts on KOD from a Tech N9ne fan who has been listenin to him for 7 years....

So I first wanna say that Tech is my favorite musician out of all the music I listen to. I am not much of a rap fan anymore, becuase I realized that most rap is talkin about how much money you have, how many bitches you have, going to the club, doing a stupid dance or how many guns you have. But Tech n9ne has never been any of this. He is truly a LYRICAL GENIUS when it comes to making music.

Would most of you agree that after Killer and Sickology, Tech has been at his best as far as success goes? So why did he have to change his so much?

This album consisted mostly of songs about eating people, killing, fighting in the club, and God.

I have been a HUGE Tech N9ne fan for 7 years, and this is the first time that I have listened to his music and been TRULY DISAPOINTED.

There are some of us in this forum who truly listen to the things Tech says in his raps. I mean, songs like "This Ring", Trapped in a Psychos Body, The Rain, The Industry is Punks, Cursed, Questions, That Owl, In My Head, Celcius, Blow Away, In The Air, Red Nose etc.....These are songs that I believe make Tech N9ne special because he speaks the truth.

Do you really want to bump a song that talks about eating people? There may be some hardcore people on here like that, but I just dont listen to the beat, I listen to the lyrics. It seemed like I was listenin to Brotha Lynch's CD. I just dont understand why he changed his ? I mean, he always has a song or two on each album that might be a lil crazy, but almost every song was like that.