Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: "Show Me A God" Video

"Show Me A God" Video

Terrible. Did Tech honestly just sit at an altar in front of a green screen and look up a couple times while he rapped to "Show me a God"? This was one of the weakest music video's I have ever seen. I am a HUGE Tech fan. HUGE. I have been to 3 shows including one with the VIP package already this year. I am going to get the VIP again this year when he comes to SD on October 24. So don't act like I am some hater posting this. I am just being honest. This video could have had so much more depth. The song is deep as hell....somethin really close to Tech's heart, yet nothing powerful was portrayed in the video. Weak.

honestly, when i first saw it, i thought it was a little weak. but the songs about his ma, and lookin for god n shit, i think the concept was good for the video, but it coulda been done in better quality? but he also probably wanted it to be simple for the fact that it was for his ma, idk, probably will ask him at the vip about the vid.

A good fan is able to love his artists work but also able to critique it as well. Techs gotta know what we all like and what we dont. Loving every single thing the man does is just kinda off.

obviously thats the way he wanted it... its more personal that way... Its a video for the fans... just tech, his mom the alter and us dont you get it? fuck... there will be another video on a diff song for mtvu and shit...

THIS IS NOT HIS OFFICIAL VIDEO...."LOW" IS THE ACTUAL VIDEO

Complelty agree man. Make yourself a video "Plummer" if techs efforts did not please you.
    Simple but effective..

Def not terrible man.

Quote Originally Posted by cody
    obviously thats the way he wanted it... its more personal that way... Its a video for the fans... just tech, his mom the alter and us dont you get it? fuck... there will be another video on a diff song for mtvu and shit...

i LOVED the video!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!