Thread: Technicians, I need your help!

Technicians, I need your help!

Hokay...I know most of you are either out of college or in college, so you should be able to help me a ton with this...

I'm 16, flying halfway across the country for an internship working in a government research lab. I'm doing it through a special program that's already providing housing and whatnot. I've been doing this for 3 years, so I've already got enough experience doing my laundry without mommy, getting around on my own, etc

Problem this time is, they're not providing food...We've got a fridge, freezer, overn, microwave, all the good stuff (Shit, I may have to bring a toaster)...But I need some serious tips on grocery shopping.

Like, really...I'm 16...When me and mom go to the grocery store, I put Tech N9ne on my ipod and just push the cart around..I seriously need some tips on good, cheap eating..Also, if anyone knows some easy recipes (I'm not a bad cook, really), those'd be appreciated too.

Help me out, Technicians, I'm trying to save as much of this summer paycheck as possible

what i do is write up what i want to eat for breakfast lunch and dinner for the whole week and snacks, buy healthy stuff strawbeery and apples are going to cost you less than chips dips and ice cream , become a member of one of the stores so you can also save use coupons if you must and make sure not to buy to much food that it will go bad, if you have a room amte mabye you can to the shopping together!

here's what you do buy the cheap stuff that you like lol try to keep it to 20% of what your making currently and that should work if not call me back -Krizz Kaliko

Yeah, I've got 3 roomates...We'll probably not go shopping together, I think they'll prolly be the ones to blow it on chips and dip, lol

Thanks for the tip on becoming a member, wouldn't have thought of that..I'll take your advice on the writing a list thing too, sounds smart...20% sounds good too, Smoke

Quote Originally Posted by miss trubs