Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New Horrorcore Name Sure To Blow

New Horrorcore Name Sure To Blow

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zq0jFvGaG94

Hey guys, I'm trying to get my name out to knew ppeople. Give my song a few seconds, you won't be dissapointed! Also check out my soundcloud! soundcloud.com/clawz-bassic

Dude horrorcore is so late 90's early 2000's.... Give it a rest... A good producer is half of rapping/. soooo I would get on that. plus why did you put a white contact in your eye? like why? what does that do with helping you rap? flow is lazy, your subject matter is already used, and quite boring.... To be honest where were you going with this song, you're telling half written stories and flood it with medicore punchlines. pick a direction and run with it.
    Why not just rap dog?... put some bounce in your step and let it fly

I do what feels right. People took a liking to call it Horrorcore so I embraced it. As a musician, I make the music I want to make. No matter if the "scene" is dead. Who cares? Also, what does my contact have to do with any of this? How did Tech's red spike hair help his rapping? It didn't. It was just how he liked to look. Same goes for myself. If you didn't like the song then that's your opinion but to blindly stab at every part of seems a bit childish.

Another song.

I'm not gonna shit on your music. I'll just say it's not for me.

IMO horrorcore is a childish genre. You go ahead and do you man, but the contact thing right off that bat brings my mind to Hopsin CopyCat probably just like every other person on here whether it was your intention or not. I think you need to put less effort into having a genre and your appearance and just focus on writing quality music. Not some gay ass horrorcore shit, that's the most gimmicky of all genres you better have some fucking mad skill if you plan going remotely anywhere with horrorcore. I'd say Brotha Lynch took horricore as far as it could possibly ever get in the history of man-kind.