Wrekonize: "The War Within"

A Track-by-track Fan Review by Chris Miller

About the author:

I could throw this at the end but I'll use this as a "why am I qualified to do a review" introduction. So, why AM I qualified to do a Wrekonize album review? I'm definitely no hip-hop expert but first and foremost, I'm a fan. I'm a music fan. I'm a Strange Music fan. I'm a ¡MAYDAY music fan. I'm a Wrekonize music fan. So that about sums it up, qualifications for doing a fan review: Fan. Check. Next, I can type, that always helps, so I'll continue.

Like a lot of Strange Music fans I have varied musical tastes, other hip-hop I've enjoyed this year would be Czarface, Indicud and Ghost's "Twelve Reasons to Die". Albums I'm currently listening to include new Queens of the Stone Age, The Yeah Yeah Yeahs and Fallout Boy. As far as Strange Music, I've been a Tech N9ne fan since around 2001 and have bought every album since then. I started really following Strange Music online a few years ago when they started adding all of these exciting new artists and really started exploding with talent. Like a lot of Tech fans I first heard ¡MAYDAY! on "The Noose" and there was something about the two guest vocalists that made me want to look them up and dig deeper into this group called ¡MAYDAY!