Above Waves – Fugitives – Album OUT NOW!

Nov 1 2019

It’s here, and we couldn’t be more excited! Fugitives, Above Waves’ first ever album is out now on all streaming platforms. With 16 songs ranging from the wide atmospheric opener “Chi City”, to the 80’s synths and four-on-the-floor pocket of “Sober”, this album will take you from getting lost in beautiful melodies, to head bobbing groovery. Yes, that’s a word…at least now it is.

A highly rhythm centric roster, Fugitives capitalizes on the mixture of rock, indie, pop and funk elements to create an extremely fun listening experience.

For those of you who followed the consecutive releases of Volume 1, 2 and 3, the new drop includes 4 new songs. “Control”, written over a chill drum & bass beat, with a catchy vocal-loop layered over the top. “Fell Out of Love”, another relaxed melody driven track with a super catchy chorus. “Let’s Do It Again”, with verbed out synths, muted kick and classic claps (2 & 4, you know what we’re talking about), this song gives you that laid-back club feel. And finally, the album closes strong with a poppy-electronic remix of the banger “Chasing The Moment”.

Click here to Stream FUGITIVES


View this post on Instagram

#Fugitives – @abovewaves – OUT NOW! Link in bio!

A post shared by Strange Music Inc (@strangemusicinc) on

All in all, if you’re looking for some exciting melody driven music that’s fun, easy going, and catchy, Fugitives is your album.